Delight in the Journey

Here is a little file booklet I made from a diecut kit. They were various sized mini files – it is mostly stamping and coloring with Distress Inks…then some ephemera – stickers, rub-ons, flowers. I punched two holes in the spine, and stitched with waxed linen thread, adding some baubles. Stamps from Tim Holtz and Time to Stamp.

Please click on image for an enlarged view

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Corinne
    Sep 26, 2010 @ 18:11:47

    love it! Very sweet- I love the colors, Daphne!

    Reply

  2. Lizbethem
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 07:34:39

    A darling book!

    Reply

  3. Vale
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 20:21:48

    Hi again Daphne!Oh this is just delicious!! Is it mine? lol Aren't I the cheeky one, eh!?! Be sure to bring it with you when we next meet up so I can feast my eyes on it and try not to drool! lolHugs again! Val 😉

    Reply

  4. bloubell
    Sep 28, 2010 @ 06:12:47

    Sweet little book!!

    Reply

  5. Lindart
    Sep 29, 2010 @ 05:58:18

    What a cute little book Daphne! I love it! And I like how you bound it – perfect!

    Reply

Leave a comment